Start your own sketchbook thread! Finished works or works in progress, it doesn't matter, this is just for you to show the artwork you've been working on.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby Warkgnall » Sun Jun 19, 2016 7:34 am

Warkgnall

Subject title: Warkgnall's Sketchbook [NSFW?]

About the NSFW tag: There will be nudity, but none of the stuff that actually matters (e.g. sexually explicit content, gore, obscenity). There may be some fairly disturbing (but technically SFW) images though, so proceed with mild caution and on open mind.

About me: I am a 17 year-old ex-high-school student who has a little more free time now than he did in school and who would like to devote more of it to ARTISTIC IMPROVEMENT or something.
Please feel free to point out mistakes and problem areas in my work boldly and without fear of offending me. I am tough, and I want to improve quickly.

I don't feel like sifting through old art and providing you a history of my artistic development, so I'll show you some stuff I've done recently and hopefully I'll be frequently posting new stuff I do. You can look at all the things I post to my sketchbook here or by going to my Imgur album: http://imgur.com/a/mx1k0. My sketchbook tends to be less focused studies and more doodles and occasional drawing from reference, so I apologize for the mess, I guess.

Spoiler: show
I did the first part of this page while watching the Sinix video on butts.
These last 3 were from a Croquis Cafe video.

Spoiler: show
Here are some paintings I tried to do recently in Corel Painter

Also I plan to start attending weekly life drawing sessions soon, so that should start showing up here before too very long. Anyway, thanks for looking, tell me in what specific ways I suck (I already know many, but likely not all), and come back in a year or two when I might be better.
- Warkgnall

Postby Warkgnall » Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:42 am

Warkgnall